Low Yi Ngo

Chief Executive Officer and
Managing Director

View Profile

Mr Low was appointed as Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director in November 2011 and is responsible for the overall business strategy, operations and day-to-day management of the affairs of the Group.

Prior to his current appointment, Mr Low started with Bayan Resources as Project Coordinator for the construction of Kalimantan Floating Transfer Station in 2004. Subsequently, he became the Marketing Director of PT Bayan Resources Tbk, a company related to the controlling shareholder of the Company, with a primary responsibility to market Bayan Resources’ coal.

Mr Low is also a Non-Executive Director of Kangaroo Resources Pty Ltd, a coal mining company in Australia. Mr Low obtained a Bachelor’s degree in Mechanical and Production Engineering from the Nanyang Technological University in 2004.

Elaine Low

Non-Executive Director
Non Independent Director

View Profile

Ms Low was appointed to the Board in May 2014 and currently holds several directorships in the medical, education and coal mining industries. She is also an affiliate of Association of Chartered Certified Accountants and a member of the Institute of Singapore Chartered Accountants.

Ms Low graduated with a Master’s Degree in Public Policy in 2014 from the National University of Singapore, Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy.

Tang Kin Fei

Non- Executive,
Non-Independent Board Chairman

View Profile

Mr Tang was appointed to the Board in January 2021 and is currently the Chairman of the Executive Committee of SIA Engineering Company Limited, and the Chairman of Singapore LNG Corporation Pte Ltd, a major energy infrastructure project with strategic intent. He is a Director of Summit Power international Limited, a Board Member of Singapore Cooperation Enterprise, a Board Member at National Research Foundation, the Council Chairman of Ngee Ann Polytechnic and Vice Chairman of Kwong Wai Shiu Hospital, a charitable hospital which provides care for needy patients.

Mr Tang was the Group President and Chief Executive Officer of Sembcorp Industries Ltd (Sembcorp) from 1 May 2005 until his retirement on 31 March 2017. He then remained as an Advisor and a Non Exeuctive Director on the Board of Sembcorp for approximately 30 years, has been credited with driving its transformation into an international energy, water, marine and urban development group. He has headed Sembcorp’s utilities business on Jurong Island in Singapore, which grew into a global energy and water player with a sizeable portfolio of assets and capabilities.

Ajaib Hari Dass

Lead Independent Director


View Profile

Mr Hari Dass was appointed to the Board in January 2021 and is currently an Independent Director of Sembcorp. He is a panel member of the Singapore International Arbitration Centre, the Singapore Chamber of Maritime Arbitration and the Asian International Arbitration Centre.  He is also an accredited principal mediator of the Singapore Mediation Centre and a senior accredited specialist (maritime and shipping law), at the Singapore Academy of Law. He is a commissioner for oaths, a notary public and a retired justice of the peace. He is also the lead Independent Director of Nam Cheong Limited.

Henry Wong Chuen Yuen

Independent Director

View Profile

Dr Wong was appointed to the Board in January 2021. Dr Wong has extensive experience in power quality management and system analysis (Albased), as well as in mechanical and electrical infrastructure management.

Dr Wong is a Chartered Engineer, and holds a PhD from the Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering from the University of Dundee (UK). Dr Wong is currently the Director-Programmes at National Research Foundation, Prime Minister’s Office, Singapore. He was the Director of the Integrated Programme Office, National Research Foundation, Prime Minister’s Office, Singapore from November 2018 to December 2020.  He worked as the Cluster Head for Smart Energy and Environment Department – Institute for Infocomm Research at A* STAR from 2016 to 2018. From 2013 to 2016, he worked as the Head for Smart Grid Department – Institute for Infocomm Research at A*STAR.

Tung ZhiHong, Paul

Independent Director

View Profile

Mr Tung was appointed to the Board in May 2014 amd is currently a Regional Senior Finance Manager with a multinational corporation. Prior to his current role, Mr Tung was an Audit Manager with Pricewaterhouse Coopers.

Mr Tung holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree majoring in Financial Accouting, Corporate Finance and Investment Finance from the University of Western Australia.

Lee Fook Choon

Independent Director

View Profile

Mr Lee was appointed to the Board in October 2018 and is currently a Vice President of Hexagon PPM Division of Bricsys (Asia Pacific). He was the President (Asia) of Leica Geosystems part of Hexagon, and a Country Manager for Autodesk Malaysia, Singapore & Brunei.


Mr Lee holds a Master in Business Administration (International Business) from RMIT Graduate School, a Master in Public Administration from Nanyang Technological University, Bachelor of Engineer (Hons) from National University of Singapore.